The end of December

I don’t do resolutions. I just bumble on from one year to another, making vague gestures towards improvement. I usually fail, give up, or just get lazy.

So I’ll be cliche. Here it goes.

My resolutions for 2011:

  1. Write every day (with a goal of 500 to 1000 words)
  2. Photograph every day

Not much, but enough. There are other things that I intend to do through the year.

2011 will be the year of my wedding. It will be the year I get my UK drivers licence. It will be the year I get my PhD. It will be the year I do a variety of less important things that mean something to me, but nothing to anyone else.

It will be a year where everything set up in 2010 comes to fruition. It will be a big year, and hopefully a good one.

Tags: , , ,

About jeninher30s

A writer and procrastinator.
