Being 31

Since last I wrote, I’ve had a lot of celebrations to mark the passing of time. Trips to various places, a massage, meals, drinks. There was no shortage of fun to be had.

But still I ended up crying. Still I ended up feeling pathetically sorry for myself. It is impossible for me to see the water in the glass.

I’ve been toying with various resolutions over the past week. Thinking about what I’m unhappy with and how to change it (other than this damn cold, which has been with me since well before my birthday and which is still clinging to my lungs and sinuses like a bastard).

I’m not going to get into all of that right now, though. I’m up early and already set to work, so let’s get on with things.

Actually, to not mix matters, I’m going on to another post.

Tags:

About jeninher30s

A writer and procrastinator.

One response to “Being 31”

  1. Darren says :

    Coincidentally I’ve found myself thinking of some “mid-year resolutions” tonight to try and break out of a rut…

